Maple Syrup : the Canadian Gift

A fortunate element of my time in Japan was the opportunity to exercise the ability to just do nothing. Honestly it is something I always try to do when I travel now and that’s to just exist in a place and not do anything. Yes, I acknowledge that it can be a waste of money and time to go somewhere far away and sit around and do nothing, but to me it’s acknowledging that being on an adventure also means just taking a break. Taking a mid day nap is not something I can do back home while I’m working and being able to do that while on vacation is a luxury.

Finally, Calpis you will forever be a very strange drink. I do not understand you.

 

-KB

Leave a Reply

